WWE Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Honors Six Legends

With a little over 48 hours before Wrestlemania 33, six pioneers of the sport were inducted into the 2017 WWE Hall of Fame at the Amway Center in Orlando last night.
Kurt Angle (inducted by John Cena)
The 10th WWE triple crown champion and fifth “grand slam” champion after winning numberous individual and tag team championships including the United States, European, and Intercontinental Championships.

Diamond Dallas Page (inducted by Eric Bischoff)
This legend was thrice champion of the WCW

Rick Rude (inducted by Ricky Steamboat)
The late Rick Rude was a legendary performer who in 1997 appeated on WCW Nitro and WWE Raw on the same night.

The Rock ‘n’ Roll Express (inducted by Jim Cornette)
Mr. Rock ‘n’ Roll Express dazzled two generations over four decades which included stints in more than 15 generations and 11 groups.

Beth Phoenix (inducted by Natalya)
Beth Phoenix was four times a champion in WWE.
Teddy Long (inducted by Ron Simmons, John Bradshaw Layfield)
Teddy Long dedicated three decades of his life to the businesses, seeing as a referee, manager, and general manager for SmackDown.

The award ceremony was full of trolls, beef, rude crowd members, bad sex jokes, and spilled beverages.  But what would you expect from a sport that has broken the rest of the other normal sporting rules?

    1. Kaedn April 25, 2017

    Add Your Comment